2022 Driftwood 7s Pools

Strathmore Leos. Photo Courtesy/Embur Rugby Media.

Pools for the 2022 Driftwood 7s scheduled for 18 and 19 June 2022 at Mombasa Sports Club have been released.

Fresh from winning Christie 7s, National 7s Circuit leaders Strathmore Leos headline Pool A and they will face off with 2019 Driftwood 7s finalists Impala Saracens, Homeboyz and hosts Mombas RFC.

Pool B has Driftwood 7s defending Champions KCB Rugby, Kabras RFC, Daystar Falcons and Jumia Pay Pirates.

Menengai Oilers are in Pool C alongside Kenya Harlequin, Nakuru RFC and Blak Blad. The final Pool has Western Bulls, Mwamba Rugby Club, Nondies and Zetech Oaks.

KCB won the 2019 edition after beating Impala Saracens 26-21 in the main cup final. The bankers came from 14-0 down at the breather to win the crown. Shaban Ahmed, Vincent Onyala, Levy Amunga  scored before Ahmed scored the winner.

Driftwood 7s Pools

Pool A: Strathmore Leos, Impala Saracens, Homeboyz, Mombasa RFC

Pool B: KCB Rugby, Kabras RFC, Daystar Falcons, Jumia Pay Pirates

Pool C: Menengai Oilers, Kenya Harlequin, Nakuru RFC, Blak Blad

Pool D: Western Bulls, Mwamba Rugby Club, Nondies,  Zetech

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!