Australia win London 7s

Australia celebrate. Photo Courtesy/KLCEE Fotos.

Henry Paterson bagged a hattrick as Australia beat New Zealand 19-14 to win the London 7s title at Twickenham stadium.

Paterson scored the opening try for Australia with Dietrich Roache adding the extras for a 7-0 lead.

All Blacks came back stronger to score through Akuila Rokolisoa’s eighth minute try which he converted for a 7-7 draw.

Leroy Carter crossed over at the 11th minute with Rokolisoa giving his side a 14-7 lead.

Paterson returned to the scoresheet with his second try to tie the scores at 14-14 after Maurice Longbottom’s conversion at the 12th  minute.

Paterson who was named the player of the final went on to score once again at the 15th minute in the extra time to put his side ahead and the try saw them win the London 7s.

9th place quarter final

USA 26-24 Japan
France 31-0 Kenya
Scotland 14-5 Wales
Argentina 28-7 Canada

Cup Quarter Finals

Fiji 36-10 England
New Zealand 17-7 Ireland
Samoa 34-12 Spain
South Africa 17-21 Australia

13th place semi final

Japan  14-5 Kenya 7s
Wales 21-22 Canada

9th place semi final

USA 31 – 19 France
Scotland 12 – 26 Argentina

5th place semi final

England 12-36 Ireland
Spain 12 – 24 South Africa

Cup semi finals

Fiji 19-22 New Zealand
Samoa 14 – 28 Australia

13th place playoff

Japan 19 – 26 Canada

9th place play off

USA 5 – 31 Argentina

5th place play off

Ireland 5 – 14 South Africa

Bronze final

Fiji 31 – 26 Samoa

Cup Final

New Zealand 14-19 Australia

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top