Strathmore Leos make three changes for Christie 7s

Strathmore Leos. Photo Courtesy/Embur Rugby Media.
Strathmore Leos. Photo Courtesy/Embu Rugby Media.

Kabeberi 7s finalists Strathmore Leos have released their squad that will compete in the Christie 7s set for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday and Sunday.

Lucas Oppal, Elton Amalemba and Kabeberi 7s Dream Team member Stephen Osumba are out of the squad with Jude Baraka, Dan Kisakyamukama and Joseph Ayiro coming in as their replacements.

Kabeberi 7s Most Valuable and Most promising player Brunson Madigu, Philemon Olang who managed four tries at Kabeberi, Patrick Kluivert, George Ooro, Mathew Mogaya and Walter Omanyo have been retained for this weekend’s campaign.

Barnabas Owuor and Festus Safari are tasked with captaincy duties.

Strathmore Leos finished second in the opening Tournament-Kabeberi 7s after a 12-10 loss to KCB Rugby in the final played last Sunday.

Two second half tries were not enough for the students to beat the Bankers.  The students had enjoyed a five-match unbeaten run in the tournament before the loss.

Strathmore are in Pool B ahead of the Christie 7s and they will battle it out with Blak Blad, Daystar University and Impala Saracens.

Strathmore Leos: Patrick Kluivert, Philemong Olang, George Ooro, Barnabas Owuor (C), Richard Liva, Mathew Mogaya, Brunson Madigu, Gideon Makumi, Joseph Ayiro, Festus Safari (C), Walter Omanyo, Dan Kisakyamukama, Jude Baraka

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!