KCB stick to winning formula as squad for Christie 7s is confirmed

KCB hoist Kabeberi 7s trophy. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half
KCB hoist Kabeberi 7s trophy. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Christie 7s defending Champions KCB Rugby have revealed the squad that will feature in the competition scheduled for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday and Sunday.

Head Coach Dennis Mwanja has retained the squad that won Kabeberi 7s last weekend.  Jacob Ojee who captained the side to Kabeberi 7s victory and won the Top Scorer’s gong alongside Kabras RFC’s Keith Embwaga will continue leading the side this weekend.

National 7s Circuit leading points scorer Levy Amunga, Elphas Adunga, Isaac Njoroge, Alex Mulwa, Mike Kimwele, Geoffrey Okwatch, Shaban Ahmed, Arthur Owira, Elvis Olukusi, Bramwel Kilwake and Bob Muhati are still part of the squad.

Michael Wanjala who is celebrating his birthday today is also part of the squad.

KCB are in Pool A alongside hosts Kenya Harlequin, 2019 Christie 7s finalists Nakuru RFC and Jumia Pay Pirates.

The bankers beat Nakuru RFC 12-7 in the 2019 final. After recovering from behind to draw the game 7-7 at full time, KCB needed an Elphas Adunga sudden death try to win the title.

Wanyore had taken the lead through Monate Akuei with Geoffrey Ominde converting for a 7-0 lead. Geoffrey Okwach’s try converted by Levi Amunga saw the bankers level the scores and it proceeded to sudden death where the bankers emerged top.

KCB Rugby squad: Elphas Adunga, Levy Amunga  Jacob Ojee, Arthur Owira, Alex Mulwa, Shaban Ahmed, Michael Wanjala, Mike Kimwele, Isaac Njoroge, Geoffrey Okwatch, Elvis Olukusi, Bob Muhati and Bramwel Kilwake

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!