Embu RFC, Zetech Oaks squads for Kabeberi 7s

Embu RFC Augustine Cheruiyot in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ Embu.
Embu RFC Augustine Cheruiyot in a past action. Photo Courtesy/ Embu.

Embu RFC have released their squad that will be taking part in the Kabeberi 7s Division II scheduled for Impala Club on Saturday and Sunday.

Coach David Kivuti has picked former Mwamba Rugby Club winger Augustine Cheruiyot, Euan Demercine, James Kimathi, Emmanuel Karuiki, Nostus Siminyu, Kelvin Mburu and Williams Oringo for the two-day tournament.

They warmed up for the tournament with a home tournament where they won the ninth place trophy.

Zetech Oaks have also named their 14-man squad that will be participating in this year’s Kabeberi 7’s.

Boaz Wangila, Vice-Captain Jack Mangale and Ken Wafula have been named in the squad. Coach Ramsfield Matekwa has also included Noah Techera, Mike Wekesa Raphael Wanga, Kevin Gachagua and Malvin Ng’ang’aand Bryan Ondiego.

The squad that will be captained have Johnson Wafula also has Ronnie Chisaka, Onesmus Malik, Allan Zadock and Bruce Wambura.

Matekwa’s charges were promoted to Championship in the concluded 2021/2022 season. They earned their ticket in Kitale, edging the side 11-10 to proceed to the semis.

EMBU RUGBY squad: 1.Augustine Cheruiyot 2.Euan Demercine 3.James kimathi 4.Emmanuel kariuki 5.Kelvin Mburu 6.Dennis Gitau 7.Oringo Williams 8.Emmamuel Gitau 9.Stephen Mbugua 10.Stanley Hermann 11.Albert 12.Nostus Siminyu NT. Max Ayanzwa

1.Coach:David kivuti
2.Physio: Busutu
3.T.M. Duncan Simiyu

Zetech: 1.Noah Techera 2.Boaz Wangila 3.Mike Wekesa 4.Jack Mangale(VC) 5.Bryan Ondego 6.Johnson Wafula(C) 7.Ken Wafula 8.Raphael Wanga 9.Kevin Gachagua 10.Malvin Ng’ang’a 11.Ronnie Chisaka 12.Onesmus Malik 13.Allan Zadock 14.Bruce Wambura

Ramsfield Matekwa COACH
Nicholas Mutwiri TM
Risper Wangeci MEDIC

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!