Dates for Embu 7s Tournament announced, 14 confirm participation

Dates for the annual Embu 7s  have been confirmed with the tournament set to be held at Njikiri Showground in Embu.

According to the organizers, the tournament which is set to usher in the sevens season will be on May 7th and 8th.

The event was last staged in 2019, with Menengai Oilers edging Nakuru RFC 14-12 to win the title, and it is back after a two-year absence because to the COVID-19 pandemic, which impacted athletic and economic operations around the world.

Menengai Oilers, Nakuru RFC, BATUK, Nondies, Mean Machine, MMUST , Catholic Monks, Mwamba, USIU Martials, Blak Blad, Meru RFC, Kiambu RFC, Rongai Morans, and hosts Embu RFC are among the 14 teams that have decided to enter this tournament, which will be used by clubs as warm-up for the National Sevens Circuit.

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!