Daystar Falcons squad for Impala clash

Daystar Falcons go for a try. Photo/Scrummage

Daystar Falcons head coach Caleb Bosire has revealed his 23 man squad that will take on Impala RFC on Saturday 3, 2024 at Impala Rugby Grounds.

Caleb Bosire has ringed a couple of changes in his squad. Clinton Kioko comes in for Sospeter Ndumia at scrumhalf as Gerhard Masava comes in for Gavan Lebai in the second row.

Positional switch sees Captain Augustine Owino moving from fullback to inside center.

Kenya U-20 prop Geylord Ngasi and Wycliffe Ogutu will start as props. Mike Oduor has been named at hooker.

The backrow remains unchanged. Thadeus Omondi and Clinton Amukwachi start as blindside and open-side flankers respectively. Vice captain Trevor Opondo is at number eight.

Kenya U-20 half back, Eddy Wambugu has been named at fly-half. Elvis Sande earns the nod to play as outside center for yet another time. Tony Ogoma will start in the right wing as Kenya 7s try scoring machine, Patrick Odongo starts in the left wing.

The replacement bench features Joshua Baraka, Collins Ndapo, Praise Onyonje, Meshack Ochieng, Michael Odhiambo, Sos-Peter Ndumia, Anthony Okoyo and Emmanuel Marakha.

Daystar Falcons Starters

1. Geylord Ngasi 2. Mike Oduor 3. Wycliffe Ogutu 4. Nathan Tsindoli 5. Gerhard Masava 6.Thadues Omondi 7. Clinton Amukwachi 8. Trevor Opondo 9. Clinton  Kioko 10. Eddy Wambugu 11.Patrick Odongo 12. August Owino(C) 13. Elvis Sande 14. Samuel Ovamu 15. Tony Ogoma


16. Joshu Baraka 17. Collins Ndambo 18. Praise Onyonje 19. Meshack Ochieng 20. Michael Odhiambo 21. Sos-Peter Ndumia 22. Anthony Okoyo 23. Emmanuel Marakha

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top