Charles Okwemba back in SC Pirates squad for Daystar match

South Coast Pirates players after winning George Barbour Cup. Photo/South Coast Pirates.

South Coast Pirates Coach Kevin Amiani has named his team for the Daystar Falcon’s game at the Daystar University Grounds.

Pirates who are the log leaders will be seeking to continue with their fine run having won all their games.

Evans Mwakio and Mohammed Abdalla are the props with Sospeter Rono being the hooker.

The second row has Collins Kabayo and John Asega who comes in for his first start of the season. Clifford Odhiambo, Gilbert Ochieng’and Ibrahim Nyongesa are in the back row.

Mwinyi Juma continues at the scrumhalf and Kelly Agengo will be the fly-half.

The midfield has Joseph Musyoki and Charles Tendwa as inside and outside centres respectively.

On the wings, Brighton Omondi is on the left with Deven Abuga on the right. Bakari Hassan is the fullback.

Pirates squad

1 Evans Mwakio

2 Sospeter Rono

3 Mohammed Abdalla

4 Collins Kabayo

5 John Asega

6 Clifford Odhiambo

7 Gilbert Ochieng

8 Ibrahim Nyongesa

9 Mwinyi Juma

10 Kelly Agengo

11 Brighton Omondi

12 Joseph musyoki

13 Charles Tendwa

14 Deven Abuga

15 Bakari Hassan


16 Mohammed Hajj

17 Newton Okeyo

18 Leon Oloo

19 James Ainea

20 Charles Okwemba

21 Idd Ganguma

22 Anthony Abonyo

23 Brian Mokua

24 Samuel kimakwa

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top