Mwamba RFC change six for Oilers encounter, Xavier Bett set for debut

Mwamba in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half
Mwamba in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Mwamba RFC have made six changes to their squad ahead of their match against Menengai Oilers scheduled for Impala Club on Saturday at noon.

Jonah Mbari drops out of the squad with Paul Opiyo coming in as tighthead while Dues Mudaki has shifted to loosehead.  Brian Kahura retains his place as hooker.

Captain Chris Asira is out of the matchday squad and Ian Wamalwa and George Omolla are set for the second-row partnership.

The back row is unchanged with Collins Odhiambo, Humphrey Warui and  Steve Sikuta.


Changes at scrum-half and fly-half will see Ronnie Omondi and Tony Omondi replaced by Moses Keragori and former Impala and Kenya Harlequin halfback Xavier Kipngetich who is set for his debut.

Bosire Shaquille paves the way for  Edwin Watulo on the left wing with Brian Mutugi and Daniel Taabu keeping their places in the back three.

Madiba Magoya’s place in the midfield is taken up by Apollo Owino.

Mwamba will be keen to bounce back to winning way after losing the opener to Blad Blad.

Mwamba RFC squad

  1. Dues Mudaki
  2. Brian Kahura
  3. Paul Opiyo
  4. Ian Wamalwa
  5. George Omolla
  6. Collins Odhiambo
  7. Humphrey Warui
  8. Steve Sakari
  9. Mose Keragori
  10. Xavier Kipngetich
  11. Watulo Edwin
  12. Felix Chacha
  13. Apollo Owino
  14. Mutugi Brian
  15. Daniel Taabu


  1. Jeffrey Lumbugu
  2. Kelvin Juma
  3. Marshal
  4. Ambrose Mbare
  5. Mike Okello
  6. Yahya Hussein
  7. Lucas Opal
  8. Bossire Shaquel


Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top