Menengai Oilers name Kenya U20 forward for Kabeberi 7s, Impala reveal squad

Menengai Oilers players. Photo/Tisap

Menengai Oilers Head Coach Gibson Weru has released his squad that will be on duty in the Kabeberi 7s set for RFUEA Grounds.

Kenya U20 star James Asanga is set for his maiden appearance replacing former Kenya 7s star Mark Kwemoi.

The coach has recalled Atitwa Mintri- who impressed at the Christie 7s last month, and Andrew Odero who comes back to boost Oilers playmaking options.

Harold Ojango and Elkeans Musonye continue with their much-welcome run in the team while newly minted 7s level 2 coaching certificate holder Clinton Odhiambo joins them in providing leadership.

Oilers have relinquished the title and will now be hoping at least to end the season on a high. They face KCB Rugby, Catholic Monks and Moi University.

Impala who are set for the second appearance in the top division this season have been also revealed their squad.

Impala led by Chris Majale will have Cosmas Valentino as captain with Patrick Mutuku assisting him. Churchill Obat, James Mwangi, Hillary Alemba and Clinton Musonye are part of the squad.

Menengai Oilers squad

  1. Tyson Maina (Captain)
  2. Harold Ojango (Vice Captain)
  3. Clinton Odhiambo
  4. James Asanga
  5. Andrew Odero
  6. Samson Onsomu
  7. Atitwa Mintri
  8. Timothy Lugalia
  9. Eugene Asava
  10. Steve Arunga
  11. Tony Oketch
  12. Elkeans Musonye
  13. Felix Njenga
  • Team Liaison: Geoffrey Ominde

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top