Menengai Oilers change two for Prinsloo 7s

Scrum-contest between Menengai Oilers. PHOTO/Dave Mwaura

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has unveiled his squad that will be in action during the Prinsloo 7s at Nakuru Athletic Club.

Herbert Ochieng and Davis Nyaundi have been recalled to the squad after missing the Driftwood 7s. They have replaced Davis Otundo and Timothy Lugalia.

Oilers retain majority

Sam Onsumu has retained his place after being introduced to the circuit during the Driftwood. Kenya 7s duo Denis Abukuse and John Okoth are joined by other Kenyan Internationals Beldad Ogeta, Clinton Odhiambo and Geoffrey Ominde.

15s captain Chrispin Shitundo, Tyson Maina who was named the 7s captain this season, Amos Onyinkwa, Steve Arunga, Andrew Odero complete the 13-man squad.

Oilers who are the Prinsloo 7s defending Champions are in Pool B alongside Nakuru RFC, Nondies and Catholic Monks.

Menengai Oilers squad for Prinsloo 7s:

  1. Tyson Maina
  2. John Okoth
  3. Denis Abukuse
  4. Geoffrey Ominde
  5. Clinton Odhiambo
  6. Amos Onyinkwa
  7. Beldad Ogeta
  8. Steve Arunga
  9. Chrispin Shitundo
  10. Davis Nyaundi
  11. Andrew Odero
  12. Herbert Ochieng
  13. Sam Onsomu

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top