Nyanza Rugby 7s Pools announced

Kisii School in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Kisii School.

Nyanza Rugby 7s tournament is set to kick off with an exciting lineup of teams vying for the championship title at Maranda High School.

The pool draw has been officially announced, revealing the teams that will battle it out in each group.

Nyanza Rugby 7s Pool A

In Pool A, St. Mary Yala, Nyabondo, and Cardinal Otunga have been placed together, setting the stage for intense clashes on the rugby field.

Pool B comprises Kisii School, Homaboy, and Ambira, forming another exciting group. Kisii School, renowned for their rugby prowess, will enter the competition with high expectations and will be aiming to advance to the knockout stages. Homaboy and Ambira, on the other hand, will be determined to challenge Kisii School and prove their mettle on the rugby sevens stage.

In Pool C, Maseno School, Gekano, and Kanga will battle it out for a place in the next round. Maseno School, a rugby powerhouse in the region, will undoubtedly be a force to be reckoned with, boasting a rich history in the sport.

Pool D features Agoro Sare, Anjego, and Enkinda, completing the line-up of competitive pools.

Nyanza Rugby 7s Pools announced:

Pool A St Mary Yala, Nyabondo, Cardinal Otunga

Pool B: Kisii School, Homaboy, Ambira

Pool C: Maseno School, Gekano, Kanga

Pool D: Agoro Sare, Anjego, Enkinda

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top