Zimbabwe, Tunisia U20 name squads for Barthes Cup semis

Zimbabwe u20 in a past event. Photo Courtesy/KRU
Zimbabwe u20 in a past event. Photo Courtesy/KRU

The U20 Barthes Trophy holders Zimbabwe U20 have announced their squad for their upcoming match against Tunisia set for Nyayo Stadium.

The team will be captained by Panashe Zuze, with Tanaka GondoMukandapi serving as the vice-captain.

Zimbabwe pack

In the front row, Happias Zhou will be joined by Bryan Chiang and Tadiwa Chinwada. Huntley Masterson and GondoMukandapi will make up the second row, while Hagler Muchenji, Muzuva Gutu, and Allan Mawunga will play in the back row.

At scrum-half, Panashe Zuze will lead the team, with Brendan Marume serving as the fly-half. Dion Khumalo and Alex Nyamunda will play as centres, while , Edward Sigauke, Panashe Mugorogodi, and Simbarashe Kanyangarara will be the back three players.

On the bench, Stanley Muranganwa, Gerry Zisengwe, Gealan Jaricha, Leo Mutendi, Shadrick Mandaza, Tanaka Chinyanga, Brendan Jameson, and Tawananyasha Bwanya will be available for substitutions.

Meanwhile, Tunisia will field Yassin Kachouri, Mohamed Anas Jaballah, and Ghaleb Ben in the front row. Oubaida Zaggar and Wissem El Ayeb will play in the second row, while Mohamed Ali Youseff, Mohamed Rejeb, and Baya Ousama will play in the back row.

Omar GHARSELLAOUI and Ahmed Riahi will play as scrum-half and fly-half, respectively, while Mohamed Boudokhane and Yousef Kouira will be the centres. Wassim Ifaoui Nouredinne Dhamoul, and Mohamed Amine Ben Arous will make up the back three.

Achref Naouali, Mohamed Mejri, Housem Ben Yahya, Mohamed Tlatli, Kessentini Yessin, Mohamed Jlassi, Kali Ahmed, and Aymen Hamdoui will be available as replacements.

Zimbabwe vs Tunisia

Zimbabwe u20 1. Happias Zhou, 2. Bryan Chiang, 3. Tadiwa Chinwada, 4. Huntley Masterson, 5. Tanaka GondoMukandapi (VC), 6. Hagler Muchenji 7. Muzuva Gutu, 8. Allan Mawunga, 9. Panashe Zuze (C), 10. Brendan Marume (VC), 11. Edward Sigauke, 12. Alex Nyamunda, 13. Dion Khumalo, 14. Panashe Mugorogodi, 15. Simbarashe Kanyangarara

Replacements: 16. Stanley Muranganwa, 17. Gerry Zisengwe, 18. Gealan Jaricha, 19. Leo Mutendi, 20. Shadrick Mandaza, 21. Tanaka Chinyanga, 22. Brendan Jameson, 23. Tawananyasha Bwanya

Tunisia 1. Yassin Kachouri 2. Mohamed Anas Jaballah 3. Ghaleb Ben 4.Oubaida Zaggar 5.Wissem El Ayeb 6. Mohamed Ali Youseff 7. Mohamed Rejeb 8. Baya Ousama (Capt) 9. Omar GHARSELLAOUI 10. Ahmed Riahi 11. Wassim Ifaoui 12. Yousef Kouira 13. Mohamed Boudokhane 14. Nouredinne Dhamoul 15. Mohamed Amine Ben Arous

REPLACEMENTS 16. Achref Naouali 17. Mohamed Mejri 18. Housem Ben Yahya 19. Mohamed Tlatli 20. Kessentini Yessin 21. Mohamed Jlassi 22. Kali Ahmed 23. Aymen Hamdoui

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top