Kabras RFC change three for Lurambi Derby against MMUST

Kabras RFC in a past scrum-contest. Photo Courtesy/Kabras RFC
Kabras RFC in a past scrum-contest. Photo Courtesy/Kabras RFC

Kabras RFC have made three changes ahead of the Lurambi Derby match against MMUST scheduled for MMUST Grounds on Saturday.

Eugene Sifuna drops to the bench as Teddy Akala returns to the starting line-up. He joins Ephraim Oduor and Joseph Odero in the front row. Hillary Odhiambo also returns and takes the place of Shem Joseph who drops to the bench.

Brian Juma has moved to position five while the unchanged backrow has John Baraka, Thomas Simiyu and Jeanson Musoga.  Brian Tanga stays at scrum-half with Ntabeni Dukisa at 10.

For the first time this season, Mathias Osimbo will start on the bench with Victor Otieno being promoted and joins  Alfred Orege and William Opaka in the back three.

Habil Malika and Bryceson Agesa Adaka stay in the midfield.  Kabras RFC are eyeing the third straight Kenya Cup win over MMUST.

The two sides last faced off in the Victoria 15s with Kabras beating MMUST 17-13 to win the Victoria Cup.

Kabras RFC:  1.Ephrahim Oduor 2.Teddy Akala 3.Joseph Odero 4.Hillary Odhiambo 5.Brian Juma 6.John Baraka 7.Thomas Simiyu 8.Jeanson Misoga 9.Brian Tanga 10.Ntabeni Dukisa 11.Alfred Orege 12.Malik Habil 13.Bryceson Adaka 14.Victor Otieno 15.William Opaka

16.Eugene sifuna 17.Hillary Mwanjilwa 18.Victor Were 19.Shem Joseph 20.Patrick Lumumba 21.Barry Robinson 22.Mathias Osimbo 23.Paul Abuto

1.Victor Were 2.Geoffrey Shitambasi 3.Hillary Mwanjilwa 4.Argwings Owino 5.David bunduki 6.Fortune Aturo 7.Biden Hayo 8.Patrick Lumumba 9.Dan Angwech 10.Valerian Tendwa 11.Bede Enonda 12.Walter Okoth 13.Hillary Salano 14.Humphrey Asirikwa 15.David Williams

16.Samuel Wafula 17.Eugene Sifuna 18.Clinton Litali 19.James Olela 20.Alvin Mutachi 21.Felix Bukhutse 22. Flavian Otiyo 23.Wilson Omondi

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top