Kabras release squad to face Kisumu RFC in Victoria 15s

Kabras RFC in a past action . Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.
Kabras RFC in a past action . Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Kabras RFC have made changes to their squad that will be on duty in the Victoria 15s semi-final encounter against Kisumu RFC in a match scheduled for Mamboleo Grounds on Saturday 6:30 PM.

The backline has five changes with only Habil Malik and David Williams retaining their places in the backline.

Williams second start

Williams a former Daystar Falcons player who had an impressive display on his debut last weekend is joined in the back three by Humphrey Asirikwa and Victor Otieno.

Malik will partner with Kenya Under 20 and former Sigalagala centre Mathias Osimbo in the midfield.

Dan Angwech is back in the starting squad and will partner with fly-half Valerian Tendwa.


Jeanson Musoga retains his place at number eight alongside Thomas Simiyu and Arturo Fortune comes in at number six.

Argwins Otieno gets a nod to start in the second row alongside Hillary Odhiambo.

In the front row, Victor Were joins Geoffrey Shitambasi and Asuman Mugerwa who started last weekend.

Kabras RFC victoria 15s semis squad:

1. Victor Were, 2.Geoffrey Shitambasi 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4.Argwins Otieno 5.Hillary Odhiambo 6.Arturo Fortune 7.Thomas Simiyu 8.Jeanson Musoga, 9.Dan Angwech 10.Valerian Tendwa 11.Humphrey Asirikwa 12. Habil Malika 13.Mathias Osimbo, 14.Victor Otieno 15.David Williams

Replacements: Gibson Perez, Kevin Totti, Patrick Lumumba, Clinton Litali, Biden Hayo, Felix Bukhutse, Barry Robinson, Hillary Salano

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top