Prinsloo 7s Dream Team

Strathmore's Brunson Madigu in action against Blak Blad. Phto Courtesy/Denis Acre-Half.

Kenya Rugby Union has released the Prinsloo 7s Dream after the conclusion of the two-day tournament played at Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday and Sunday.

Prinsloo 7s Champions  Menengai Oilers have three of their players included in the team. Dennis Abukuse impressed all through the tournament as the Oilmen marched to their maiden Cup title and has been retained in the team for the second weekend in a row. It is his third appearance in the dream team this season.

His teammate Steve Arunga makes his second appearance in the dream team this season. He was part of the Driftwood 7s Dream Team and has also been included in this week’s Dream Team.

Geoffrey Ominde makes his first appearance in the dream team this season. The three helped Oiler beat Strathmore Leos 12-7 to win their first Cup title.

George Ooro who bagged a hattrick in Strathmore Leos 26-5 win over Homeboyz in the semis has been included in the team alongside playmaker Brunson Madigu and their c0-captain Barnabas Owuor.

Homeboyz Brian Mutugi makes his first appearance in the dream. The teams will head to Kakamega next weekend for Kakamega 7s which is the final stage of the 2022 series.

Prinsloo 7s:  George Ooro, Barnabas Owuor, Dennis Abukuse, Brunson Madigu, Geoffrey Ominde, Steve Arunga, Brian Mutugi

Most Popular

Africa's Premier website, bringing you the most recent rugby news, results, rumours, transfers, and more from Africa and across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2021. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!