Kabras name squad for Driftwood 7s

Kabras' Paul Abuto in action against MMUST. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Kabras  RFC 7s coach Max Adaka has made four changes to his squad that will head to Mombasa for the Driftwood 7s scheduled for 18 and 19 2022 at Mombasa Sports Club.

Kenya 7s ace Kevin Wekesa, Samuel Wafula, David Bunduki and Felix Bukhutse drop out of the travelling squad paving the way for the return of Walter Okoth and Dan Angwech who missed the Christie 7s trip.

Valerian Tendwa is available for the trip alongside Humphrey Asirikwa.  It will be their first outing for the two this season.

Paul Abuto will captain the side that has Keith Embwaga, Flavian Otivo, Malik Habil, Alfred Orege, Mathias Osimbo, Biden Hayo and Victor Otieno.

Kabras RFC will renew their rivalry with KCB Rugby this weekend.  They have also been pooled alongside Daystar Falcons and  Jumia Pay South Coast Pirates.

Kabras finished sixth in the Christie 7s and will be keen to better their performance this weekend. Kabras are ninth on the National 7s standings with 15 points.

The National 7s Circuit makes a return after a two-week break that paved way for the Kenya Simbas  Currie Cup matches played at RFUEA Grounds.

Kabras RFC squad: Walter Okoth, Patrick Lumumba,  Paul Abuto (C) Valerian Tendwa, Keith Embwaga, Dan Angwech, Flavian Otivo, Malik Habil, Alfred Orege, Humphrey Asirikwa, Mathias Osimbo, Biden Hayo, Victor Otieno

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!