Paul Murunga names first Kenya Harlequin squad ahead of Kabeberi 7s

Kenya Harlequin Dominic Osino in action against Impala. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

Newly appointed Kenya Harlequin Head Coach Paul Murunga has named his first-ever squad that will feature in the opening leg of the National 7s Circuit-Kabeberi 7s.

Murunga has picked 2017 National 7s Circuit sensational Dominic Osino as captain with Charlton Mokua being picked as the assistant captain.

The squad has three debutants, new signings Arnold Onzere- formerly Homeboyz, former Mean Machine centre John Mark Awiti and Mike Wamalwa have been included in the squad that will be on duty.

Iddi Kakai returns and joins the likes of Felix Makokha, Charles Kinyajui, Brian Onyiengo, Cornelius Mokoro,  Lucky Dewald, George Owino and Sheldon Kahi who have been included in the 13-man squad.

Kenya Harlequin who struggled in the better part of the 2019 National 7s campaign will be hoping to improve this season under Murunga who has won the National 7s Circuit twice.

Quins are in Pool C where they will face Murunga’s former employers Homeboyz, Menengai Oilers and  Blak Blad.

Kenya Harlequin: Dominic Osino (C), Charlton Mokua, Arnold Onzere*, John Mark Awiti*, Mike Wamalwa*, Felix Makokha, Charles Kinyajui, Brian Onyiengo, Iddi Kakai, Cornelius Mokoro,  Lucky Dewald, George Owino, Sheldon Kahi

Quins fixtures

10:20am Menengai Oilers v Kenya Harlequin

1:30pm Homeboyz v Kenya Harlequin

4:00pm Kenya Harlequin v Blak Blad

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!