2023 Christie 7s Pools revealed

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Christie 7s pools have been announced ahead of the 2023 edition scheduled for Saturday and Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.

National 7s Circuit frontrunners and Prinsloo Champions Kabras Sugar, are poised to kick off their campaign in a pool that includes Nakuru RFC, their neighbour Masinde Muliro, and Impala Saracens who will be making their maiden appearance in the top tier this season.

Christie 7s Pool B

In Pool B, Prinsloo finalists and hosts of the Christie 7s, Kenya Harlequin, are ready to ignite the competition alongside Homeboyz, Daystar Falcons, and Blak Blad.

Defending champions Strathmore Leos lock horns with rugby giants KCB Rugby, alongside Catholic Monks and Kisumu in Pool C.

Menengai Oilers vs KCB. Photo/Dave Mwaura
Menengai Oilers vs KCB. Photo/Dave Mwaura

Pool D has newly promoted Sigalagala who have been put to the test against seasoned National 7s Circuit holders Menengai Oilers, Mwamba, and Nondescripts.

2023 Christie 7s Pools

Pool A: Kabras Sugar, Nakuru, Masinde Muliro, Impala Saracens

Pool B: Kenya Harlequin, Homeboyz, Daystar Falcons, Blak Blad

Pool C: KCB, Strathmore Leos, Catholic Monks, Kisumu

Pool D: Menengai Oilers, Mwamba, Nondescripts, Sigalagala

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top