Strathmore Leos name squad for Prinsloo 7s

Strathmore Leos. Photo Courtesy/Embur Rugby Media.

Strathmore Leos Head Coach Louis Kisia has revealed his squad that will battle for the Prinsloo 7s title in Nakuru on Saturday and Sunday.

Kenya 7s forward George Ooro has retained his spot in the team alongside Brunson Madigu and Kenya U20 winger Victor Odhiambo.

Strathmore Leos captain

Captain Barnabas Owuor, Richard Omeda, Shem Okola, Gabriel Ayimba, Stephen Osumba, Nygel Amaitsa and Elton Amalemba have also made the cut.

Baraka Shaffine, Joseph Ayiro, Collins Muturi, Levy Masega and Daryn Ongera concluded the 15-man squad heading to Nakuru.

Strathmore Leos have been grouped in Pool D alongside Mwamba, Daystar Falcons and Zetech Oaks.

The side will be keen to improve on the Driftwood 7s’ performance where they finished fourth.

Strathmore Leos squad for Prinsloo 7s:

  1. George Ooro
  2. Barnabas Owuor
  3. Richard Omedo
  4. Shem Okola
  5. Gabriel Ayimba
  6. Elton Amalemba
  7. Brunson Madigu
  8. Stephen Osumba
  9. Victor Odhiambo
  10. Nygel Amaitsa
  11. Joseph Ayiro
  12. Baraka Shaffine
  13. Collins Muturi
  14. Levy Masega
  15. Ongera Daryn

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top