All Blacks Sevens unleash squad for Toulouse 7s

New Zealand 7s perform Haka. Photo Courtesy/Mike Lee - KLC fotos for World Rugby
All Blacks Sevens unleash squad for Toulouse 7s

Clark Laidlaw, the Head Coach of the All Blacks Sevens, has announced his team for the HSBC World Series in Toulouse, which includes a number of experienced players.

The talented duo of Scott Curry and Tim Mikkelson, who have been out due to injuries, are set to make their return to the team, alongside the skilled Captain Sam Dickson and Roderick Solo.

Additionally, Che Clark has been selected for the squad, marking his first appearance since the HSBC Sydney Sevens. However, there will be a few notable absences from the team, with Amanaki Nicole, Andrew Knewstubb, and Ngarohi McGarvey Black unavailable for selection due to undisclosed reasons, while Tone Ng Shiu will miss out due to injury. Lewis Ormond and Joe Webber will also not be joining the team for personal reasons.

The All Blacks Sevens team has a strong track record in the HSBC World Series this season, having won multiple titles. The Toulouse series will be an opportunity for the team to showcase their skills once again and prove that they are a force to be reckoned with in the world of rugby sevens.

All Blacks Sevens:

1. Scott Curry
2. Brady Rush
4. Akuila Rokolisoa
5. Dylan Collier (Vice-Captain)
7. Sam Dickson (Captain)
12. Leroy Carter
13. Moses Leo
21. Che Clark
24. Tepaea Cook-Savage
27. Sione Molia (Vice-Captain)
30. Tim Mikkelson
44. Roderick Solo
64. Regan Ware

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top