Mombasa RFC name squad for Molo encounter

Mombasa RFC huddle in a past clash. Photo Courtesy/Mombasa RFC
Mombasa RFC huddle in a past clash. Photo Courtesy/Mombasa RFC

Mombasa RFC have announced their squad for the upcoming KRU Championship qualifiers round of 16 match against Molo.

The match is set to take place on Saturday, March 25 at Mombasa Sports Club.

Head coach, Kevin Wambura, has selected a strong squad for the match, featuring some of the team’s most experienced players. Temisan Njagi will captain the side, with Ezra Mulusa serving as vice-captain.

In the front row, Wayne Omondi, Yassin Mohammed, and Luke Omotto will form a formidable unit. Lazaro Okello and Tommy Happy will anchor the second row, while Charles Onyango, Elias Obuyu, and Hulk Gona will make up the back row.

At scrum-half, Njagi will provide strong leadership and quick delivery to the backline. Elvis Namusasi will start at fly-half, with Ezra Mulusa and Eliud Mulakoli in the midfield.

Brian Opar and Collins Amayo will take up the wings, while Emmanuel Okeya completes the starting XV at fullback.

On the bench, Abdalla Mwasimba, Sammy Maraga, Hafidh Abdulrehman, David Wafula, Joseph Musyoka and Stephen Wafula will be replacements.

Mombas RFC squad

1.Wayne Omondi 2. Yassin mohammed 3. Luke Omotto 4. Lazaro Okello 5. Tommy Happy 6. Charles Onyango 7. Elias Obuyu 8. Hulk Gona 9. Temisan Njagi (C) 10. Elvis Namusasi 11. Brian Opar 12. Ezra Mulusa (VC) 13. Eliud Mulakoli 14. Collins Amayo 15. Emmanuel Okeya

16. Abdalla Mwasimba 17. Sammy Maraga 18. Hafidh Abdulrehman 19. David Wafula 20. Jared Osindi 21. Stephen Wafula 22. Joseph Musyoka

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top