Egerton Wasps squad for playoffs match against Molo

Egerton Wasps celebrate in a past event. Photo Courtesy/Egerton Wasps.
Egerton Wasps celebrate in a past event. Photo Courtesy/Egerton Wasps.

Egerton Wasps coach Leeon Nyang’ has named his squad for the upcoming Rift Valley third place playoffs against Molo.

Leading the pack will be the front row of Ian Nteere, Ian Murage, and Oscar Isoi. In the second row, Enos Wekulo and Trevor Juma will provide the team with a strong presence at the lineout.

The back row will consist of Bonface Keith, Derick Adika, and Benard Ogeno. At scrum-half is Duncan Kiptoo and he will be paired with Edwin Kipsang, who will be controlling the game from fly-half.

The backline will be made up of Clint Barasa, George Opiyo, Mujid Kihima, and Eugene Kivaze.

At fullback, Magnus Marlan will provide the team with a reliable option for clearing kicks and counterattacks.

The bench has Martin Kamau, David Muthama, Winstone Nyae, Ledama Lekima, and Moses Okari. These players will provide the team with fresh legs and energy in the latter stages of the game.

Egerton Wasps Starting XV:

  1. Ian Nteere
  2. Ian Murage
  3. Oscar Isoi
  4. Trevor Juma
  5. Enos Wekulo
  6. Bonface Keith
  7. Derick Adika
  8. Benard Ogeno
  9. Duncan Kiptoo
  10. Edwin Kipsang
  11. Clint Barasa
  12. George Opiyo
  13. Mujid Kihima
  14. Eugene Kivaze
  15. Magnus Marlan

Bench: 16. Martin Kamau

  1. David Muthama
  2. Winstone Nyae
  3. Ledama Lekima
  4. Moses Okari
  5. Chege Eugene
  6. Billy Malu
  7. Joakim Spoiler

Coaching Staff: Head Coach: Nyang Leeon Physio: Debra Ndinda Team Manager: Barry Opondo

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!