Zetech name squad for Daystar clash

Zetech Oaks head coach Ramsfield Matekwa has named his side to face Daystar Falcons in their varsity fair Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) Championship match set for Saturday 10 at Zetech University.

The back-three has skipper Mark Demba and Ken Wafula sitting on either of Anderson Oduor who starts at fullback, with Onesmus Malik and Boaz Wangila partnering up in the midfield.

Gorgil Kedi and Ron Chisaka pair in the half-back, at scrumhalf and flyhalf respectively.

At the pack, Noah Techera and Nick Okon’go join hooker Hope Dihary in the front row, with Wyclif Ochoro and Bruce Wambura pairing in the second row to complete the tight five. Mike Wekesa joins Augustine Simiyu and Shaquille Ondego in the back row.

Zetech currently sits eighth on the Championship log with four points.


1. Noah Techera 2. Hope Dihary 3. Nick Okon’go 4. Wyclif Ochoro 5. Bruce Wambura 6. Mike Wekesa 7. Augustine Simiyu 8. Shaquille Ondego 9. Gorgil Kedi 10. Ron Chisaka 11. Ken Wafula 12. Onesmus Malik 13. Boaz Wangila 14. Mark Demba 15. Anderson Oduor


16. Eugine Odhiambo 17. Evans Kiluva 18. Felix Ouma 19. Bryan Chemuku 20. Ronaldo Mumole 21. Jack Mangale 22. Jonhston Wafula 23. Bryan Ondego

Most Popular

Africa's Premier Rugby website, bringing you African updates, Kenya Rugby Union news, results, rumours, transfers, Rugby League news and more from across the world.

Copyright © Scrummage 2022. powered by SAFGAK Limited

To Top
error: Content is protected !!