MMUST squad for Prinsloo

MMUST Lamech Ambetsa races for try against Mwamba. Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half.

MMUST rugby Club have confirmed their squad that will take part in the Prinsloo 7s slated for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday and Sunday.

The squad has playmaker Eric Cantona,  Derrick Okisai, speedster Lameck Ambetsa, Paywick Munoko, Byron Ogada and Nelson Makokha.  William Muhanji, Reinhard Ngaira and Veron Kaburu are part of the squad.

For the first time since 2019, Makaka are aiming for back-to-back quarterfinal appearances. They are in Group B with Menengai Oilers, hosts Nakuru RFC, and Kisumu RFC.

The students have had mixed results in this campaign having made it to the quarters twice, missed the quarters once and didn’t play in the top tier during the Driftwood 7s.

MMUST are ranked 11th on the standings with 23 points with their best outing being the Kabeberi 7s where collected 12 points. They managed 10 points during Dala 7s and a point at Christie 7s.

MMUST Rugby Club: William Muhanji, Nelson Makokha, Reinhard Ngaira, Veron Kaburu, Byron Ogada, Griffins Chao, Lamech Ambetsa, Emmanuel Okoti, Paywick Munoko, Derrick Okisai, Eric Cantona, Washingtone Ombima, Brian Ndeda

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!