Daystar win Nationwide title

Daystar Falcons are the 2021/22 KRU Nationwide Champions after defeating Zetech Oaks 30-13 in the final at the RFUEA Ground on Saturday 23 April 2022.

David Williams scored two tries with Cedric Oronje, Eric Miheso and Derrick Oyoo adding one apiece. John Oilele weighed in with a penalty and conversion.

Both teams will play in the 2022/23 KRU Championship, the second tier of Kenyan club rugby. They take the places of Northern Suburbs and Egerton Wasps who drop down to the Nairobi and Rift Valley regional leagues next season.

The sides booked place in the second tier after winning their respective matches in the KRU after winning their semi-final encounters against Kitale RFC and Mombasa RFC.

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!