Menengai Oilers change 9 for Catholic Monks encounter

Menengao Oilers vs Nondies in a past match. PHOTO/Scrummage

Menengai Oilers have made nine changes to their squad lineup ahead of their final regular-season match against Catholic Monks at the Catholic Monks grounds on Saturday.

Colman Were and Erick Miheso are making way for Celestine Mboi and Emmanuel Mula, who will join Francis Atiti in the starting lineup.

Captain Ibrahim Ayoo maintains his position in the second row and will be paired with Wallace Onyango, stepping in for Clinton Odhiambo.

In the back row, Jadah Abdon and Chrispine Shitundo are being replaced by Nelson Makokha and Elkeans Musonye.


Sam Onsomu remains at scrum-half, while Tony Oketch replaces Abutwalib Wesonga, who played a pivotal role in their recent victory over KCB.

Johnstone Mung’au is taking over from Harold Anduvate, while Eugene Lubanga and Kelvin Kibet replace Steven Arunga and Samuel Mwaura.

Davis Nyaundi and Tyson Maina are maintaining their positions in the backline.

Menengai Oilers squad

  1. Francis Atiti
  2. Celestine Mboi
  3. Emmanuel Mula
  4. Ibrahim Ayoo (C)
  5. Wallace Onyango
  6. Samuel Were
  7. Nelson Makokha
  8. Elkeans Musonye
  9. Samson Onsomu
  10. Tony Oketch
  11. Eugene Lubanga
  12. Johnstone Mung’au
  13. Tyson Maina
  14. Kelvin Kibet
  15. Davis Nyaundi


  1. Coleman Were
  2. Destrious Ifedha
  3. Vincent Mwihali
  4. Charles Osgood
  5. Nixon Ochieng
  6. Andrew Odero
  7. Abutwalib Wesonga
  8. Samuel Mwaura

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top