South Coast Pirates teams news ahead of Impala encounter

South Coast Pirates in teh National 7s Circuit. Photo Courtesy/Pirates.

‏South Coast Pirates RFC technical bench led by head coach Kevin Amiani have revealed their squad to face off with Impala RFC in a KRU Championship match to be played at the Seacrest Grounds on 10th February 2024.

In the squad, Leon Oloo starts as the loosehead prop whereas Newton Okeyo is the tighthead prop. Hooker Sospeter Rono joins them in the front row.  Locks Ken Wambua and Collins Kabayo are in the second row. David Wattico is the blind side flanker while Gilbert Ochieng is the Open side flanker.

Ibrahim Nyongesa will play at number 8. Scrum-half Mwinyi Juma will coordinate with Kelly Agengo who is the the fly-half. The inside centre will be Joseph Musyoki and Charles Tendwa is the outside centre.


Brighton Omondi is on the left wing, Antony Obonyo is the right winger while the fullback is Deven Abuga.

Bench replacements feature Evans Mwakio, Mohammed Hajj, Charles Okwemba, Clinton Machero, John Asega, James Ainea, Bakari Hassan,Abdul Mwaleso and Ali Rashid

South Coast Pirates squad

1 Leon Oloo
2 Sospeter Rono
3 Newton Okeyo
4 Ken wambua
5 Collins Kabayo
6 David Wattico
7 Gilbert Ochieng
8 Ibrahim Nyongesa
9 Mwinyi Juma
10 Kelly Agengo
11 Brighton Omondi
12 Joseph musyoki
13 Charles Tendwa
14 Antony Abonyo
15 Deven Abuga

16 Evans Mwakio
17 Mohammed Hajj
18 Charles Okwemba
19 Clinton Machero
20 John Asega
21 James Ainea
22 Bakari Hassan
23 Abdull Mwaleso
24 Ali Rashid

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top