MMUST Rugby, Homeboyz name squads for Christie 7s

MMUST in a past action. Photo Courtesy/

MMUST Rugby head coach John Asila, has made changes to the Christie 7s traveling squad ahead of the tournament set for RFUEA on Saturday and Sunday.

Ian Oduor and Isaiah Mulongo are set to feature in the squad replacing Maxwell Bush and John Luchisoi . The two had missed the Prinsloo 7s action.

MMUST Rugby debutant

The Captain Collins Ngoko is injured and his place has been taken up by Churchill Oyugi.

MMUST who are set to play in pool A, playing against the table leaders Kabras, Nakuru RFC and Impala Club will be captained by Veron Kaburu.

Homeboyz have also named their squad that will participate in the Christie 7s. The former National 7s Circuit Champions have picked Ian Omoke, Mohammed Omollo, Brayan Juma, Martin Juma, Dan Kagwa, Brian Mutua and Brighton Bakasa for the short trip.

Coach Amady Diallo’s side has been pooled alongside hosts Kenya Harlequin, Daystar Falcons and Blak Blad.

MMUST squad

1. Nelson Makokha

2. Calvin Wabuyele

3.Paywick Munoko

4. Veron Kaburu

5. Isaiah Mulongo

6. Josephat Omulefu

7.Musa Mugandi

8. Ian Oduor

9. Byron Ogada

10. Sam Maboni

11. Bovon Okoth

12. Churchil Oyugi

13. Philip Otsyula.

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top