Uganda Premiership

Uganda 7s Circuit dates and venues announced

Heathens Players. Photo Courtesy/Heathens Twitter.
Heathens Players. Photo Courtesy/Heathens Twitter.

The Uganda Rugby 7s Circuit will kick off in July with the local teams set to battle for the overall title.

The circuit which features seven legs played in different parts of the country will begin at the Dam Waters ground, home for the 2022 Uganda National 7s Champions Jinja Hippos on the 1st and 2nd of July.

Uganda 7s Circuit second leg

The second leg of the feature will be played at the Bomah Grounds in Kitgum on the 8th and 9th of the same month.

The second last tournament in the month of July will be played at the Kings Park Arena and the teams will compete in the Rujumba 7s tournament.

The fourth leg of the season will be played at the Buhinga Stadium in Tooro on the 29th and 30th of July.

The Kyadondo 7s will be featured in the fifth leg of the Nile Special at the Kyadondo Rugby Club the home ground for Heathens RFC on the 12th and 13th of August.

The teams will then progress to the Tororo Rugby Club as the league heads to a finish on the 19th and 20th of August and after two weeks break, they will head to the final tournament of the league on the 2nd and 3rd of September on the Kyabazinga 7s in Bugembe Stadium.

The league begins with the return of the Rhinos Rugby Club to replace Walukuba Barbarians who were relegated.

Uganda Rugby 7s Circuit dates

1st /2nd July – Jinja, Dam Waters grounds
8th /9th July – Kitgum, Bomah grounds
22nd/ 23rd July – Rujumba 7s, Kings Park Arena.
29th/ 30th July – Tooro, Buhinga stadium.
12th/ 13th August – Kyadondo 7s, Kyadondo rugby club.
19th /20th August – Tororo, Tororo Rugby Club
2nd /3rd September – Kyabazinga 7s, Bugembe stadium.

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top