Nondies select Oloo, Odhiambo for Christie 7s

Nondies Steve Odhiambo in a past action. Photo courtesy/Denis Acre-half
Photo Courtesy/Denis Acre-half

Nondies have unveiled their squad that will be on duty in the Christies 7s scheduled for Saturday and Sunday.

Derrick Mayar, Steve Ortice, Dan Okito and  Victor Rogena are set to miss this weekend’s clash.

In their absence Coach Callum Oliver has included Steve Odhiambo, 15s captain Fidel Oloo and Charles Odhiambo to fill their voids.

Former Kenya 7’s stars Biko Adema, and Samuel Motari lead the squad that also has Kennedy Wanyoike, Moses Begi,Sankara Wafula,  Brian Omondi and Sumba Saidi.

Ian Mabwa and  Calvin Sheunda are the co-captains.

Nondies will square it out in Pool C with Menengai Oilers, Kabras RFC and MMUST Rugby Club

Nondies finished 13th in last weekend’s competition and will seeking to improve this weekend.


Christie Sevens Day 1 Order Of Play

900am  Nakuru RFC v Kenya Harlequin

920am  KCB Rugby v JumiaPay Pirates

940am  Daystar Falcons v Blak Blad

1000am Strathmore Leos v Impala

1020am MMUST Rugby v Kabras RFC

1040am Menengai Oilers v Nondies

1100am Mwamba Rugby Club v Western Bulls

1120am Homeboyz v Catholic Monks

1150am Nakuru v JumiaPay Pirates

1210pm KCB Rugby v Kenya Harlequin

1230pm Daystar Falcons v Impala

1250pm Strathmore Leos v Blak Blad

110pm  MMUST Rugby v Nondies

130pm  Menengai Oilers v Kabras RFC

150pm  Mwamba Rugby Club v Catholic Monks

210pm  Homeboyz v Western Bulls

320pm Kenya Harlequin v JumiaPay Pirates

340pm KCB Rugby v Nakuru RFC

400pm Blak Blad v Impala

420pm Strathmore Leos v Daystar Falcons

440pm Kabras RFC v Nondies

500pm Menengai Oilers v MMUST Rugby Club

520pm Western Bulls v Catholic Monks

540pm Homeboyz v Mwamba Rugby Club


Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!