Omosso, Ayesa in Mwamba’s squad to face Impala

Mwamba Rugby club. Photo Courtesy/Mwamba

2023 women’s Kenya Cup winners, Mwamba have named their squad that will be facing off with Impala in what is a repeat of last year’s Kenya Cup finals.

The front row had Jane Chanya and Natasha Emali as the props with Kenyan international Stacy Atieno being the hooker. In the second row, Faith Livoi will pair with Celestine Ajiambo.

Naomi Jelagat comes in on the blind-side flank and Dorice Kimani being the open-side flanker. The number 8 will be Belza Bosibori.

Edith Naliaka is the scrumhalf and Margaret Wangui is the fly-half. On the left wing, we have Brenda Ogemba and Clarice Mutambi on the right.

Lauren Akoth will partner with Terry Ayesa in the midfield. The full-back is Diana Omosso.

Mwamba squad

1. Jane Chanya

2. Stacy Atieno

3. Natasha Emali

4. Faith Livoi

5. Celestine Ajiambo

6. Naomi Jelagat

7. Dorice Kimani

8. Belza Bosibori

9. Edith Naliaka

10. Margaret Wangui

11. Brenda Ogembo

12. Laureen Akoth

13. Terry Ayesa

14. Clarice Mutambi

15. Diana Omosso


16. Linet Akinyi

17. Claudia Muhavi

18. Jamari Agatha

19. Lovinah Mijere

20. Mitchell Alvitsa

21. Angel Salamba

22. Mary Wamboi

23. Naliaka Kadenge

24. Trema Akinyi

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top