2024 National 7s Circuit dates confirmed as action returns to Kakamega

Kenya Harlequin vs KCB in a scrum-contest. photo/Scrummage

The 2024  National Sevens Circuit dates have been confirmed.

Nairobi hosts the opening round in 2024 when the Christie 7s takes place on 27/28 July at the RFUEA Ground before heading to Kakamega for the Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) 7s set for 3 /4 August.The KRU 7s replaces the Tisap 7s.

Teams will break on 10th/11th August before heading to Kisumu for the Dala 7s on 17/18 August with the George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial 7s taking place on 24/25 August 2024.

There will be another break on 30 August/1 September before Mombasa plays host to the Driftwood 7s on September 7/8 with the curtains falling on the circuit in Nakuru on September 14/15 when the Prinsloo 7s takes place at the Nakuru Athletic Club. KCB are the reigning Sportpesa National Sevens Circuit Champions.


The tournament unfolds through a series of six events, scattered across six cities and towns in Kenya.

Teams engage in competition, each vying for the Sportpesa National Sevens Circuit overall title.

Points are accrued based on their finishing positions in these tournaments, ultimately determining the season’s circuit champion.

Christie 7s | 27/28 July |Nairobi
KRU 7s |3/4 August | Kakamega
Dala 7s | 17/18 August | Kisumu
Kabeberi 7s |24/25 August | TBC
Driftwood 7s | 7/8 September | Mombasa
Prinsloo 7s | 14/15 September | Nakuru

Story by KRU

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top