Kabras RFC name 2 new signings in squad to face Kisumu

Kabras players in a past clash. Photo Courtesy/ Kabras media

15 players who were part of the Kenya Simbas squad in the November International test have been named in Kabras RFC squad to play Kisumu RFC in a Kenya Cup opener at Kakamega Showground on Saturday at 3:00 pm

The club has handed two new signings a start in the squad, they include Reinhard Mwalati who joined the side from MMUST RFC and Andrew Wangila who crossed over to the club after parting ways with Menengai Oilers.

Wangila starts in the second row alongside Hillary Odhiambo who featured in all of the Simbas November tests. The front, Emmanuel Otieno, Teddy Akala and Hillary Mwanjilwa who also represented Simbas in November Tests.


Mwalati, captain George Nyambua and Jeanson Misoga form the back row.  Dan Angwech starts at scrum-half with Jone Kubu starting at fly-half.

The midfield has Walter Okoth and Bryceson Adaka, the back three consists of Derrick Ashihundu and Mathias Osimbo while Ntabeni Dukisa starts at full back.

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Kenya U 20’s Jackton Osoo is in set for his senior debut with Geoffrey Shitambasi, Eugene Sifuna, Ephraim Oduor, Patrick Lumumba, Collins Indeche, Barry Robinson and Lamec Ambetsa set to start off the bench.

Kabras RFC squad

  1. Emmanuel Otieno
  2. Teddy Akala
  3. Hillary Mwanjilwa
  4. Hillary Odhiambo
  5. Andrew Wangila
  6. George Nyambua (C)
  7. Reinhard Mwalati
  8. Jeanson Misoga
  9. Dan Angwech
  10. Jone Kubu
  11. Derrick Ashiundu
  12. Walter Okoth
  13. Bryceson Adaka
  14. Mathias Osimbo
  15. Ntabeni Dukisa
  16. Geoffrey Shitambasi
  17. Eugene Sifuna
  18. Ephraim Oduor
  19. Patrick Lumumba
  20. Jackton Osoo
  21. Collins Indeche
  22. Barry Robinson
  23. Lamec Ambetsa
  1. Fredrick Yoga
  2. Geoffrey Shitambasi
  3. Steve Oluoch
  4. Clinton Litali
  5. Thomas Simiyu
  6. Jacktone Osoo
  7. Collins Indeche
  8. Biden Hayo
  9. Collins Osore
  10. Eric Cantona
  11. Humphrey Asiligwa
  12. Hillary Salano
  13. Victor Otieno
  14. Griffins Chao
  15. James Olela
  16. Fortune Aturo
  17. Brevia Mbukenya
  18. Mike Omondi
  19. Fredrick Pwoka
  20. Robert Murunga
  21. Felix Bukhutse
  22. Warren Kamadi
  23. Alvin Mutachi

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top