Kabras RFC name squad for Kabeberi 7s

Kabras RFC scrum-half releases the ball against Blak Blad. Photo Courtesy/Adolwa Miliza/Kabras RFC

Kabras RFC 7s head coach Felix Ayange has named his squad that will be on duty in Kabeberi 7s scheduled for Saturday and Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.

The Sugarmen are seeking to reclaim the title they last won in 2017 and have retained the squad that was used last weekend.

Kabras RFC captain

Paul Abuto will lead the side out once again having led the side in the last five tournaments.

He is joined by Alfred Orege, Barry Robinson and Griffin Chao who have been regulars this season featuring in almost all tournaments.

Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.
Kabras Dan Angwech races away from Quins defence, Photo Courtesy/ Lesnsah Image.

Dan Angwech, Derrick Ashihundu, David Bunduki, Patrick Lumumba, Warren Kamadi, Eric Cantona, Hillary Salano and Dan Abuyeka are also travelling.

Kabras RFC lead

The title race is incredibly close, with only one point separating the top contenders, Kabras Sugar (92 points) and KCB (91 points). Strathmore Leos are also in contention, holding third place with 82 points in the overall standings.

Kabras RFC have the opportunity to clinch their first circuit title in six years if they outperform KCB in the knockout stages of the cup competition.

  1. David Bunduki
  2. Patrick Lumumba
  3. Paul Abuto
  4. Alfred Orege
  5. Derrick Ashihundu
  6. Barry Robinson
  7. Warren Kamadi
  8. Eric Cantona
  9. Mathias Osimbo
  10. Hillary Salano
  11. Griffins Chao
  12. Abuyeka Duncan
  13. Dan Angwech

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top