How Impala will line-up against Nondies in Floodies quarters


Impala Saracens Head Coach Oscar Osir has released his squad that will face Nondies in the Impala Floodlit quarterfinal date set for Impala Club at 5:40 PM on Saturday.

Former Kabras and Mean Machine forward Aaron Adhanja starts at number eight and he will partner with Captain Elkeans Musonye and Valentino Cosmas in the back row.

The second row has Karl Siambe and Henry Rabat. Discent Ekisa, Brian Ochieng and Maxwell Otieno are the front rowers.

Impala backline

Patrick Mutuku is at number nine and Johnson Waiganjo is the fly-half. Daniel Dindi and Alvin Marube are set to partner in the midfield. Churchill Obat is at fullback and will be covered by wingers Timothy Makiwa and Derrick Kinyari.

Impala who were relegated at the end of the season will be keen to shine in their home tournament.

Editor’s pick:

The matches are scheduled to kick off at 10:20 with the Varsity Category where Strathmore Leos Catulus are set to face USIU at RFUEA Grounds. At Impala Club, Daystar Falcons will be playing Mean Machine.

Catholic Monks will take on Blak Blad II in a 12:00 PM kick-off match at RFUEA Grounds. At the same time,  Kenya Under 20 will be tackling Nakuru Universities Combined team at Impala Club.

There will be a veterans match at lunchtime, which will usher in the club’s category action.

Floodies Clubs schedule

The Varsity derby pitting Strathmore Leos and Blak Blad will commence at 2:20 PM before paving way for a Nakuru Derby match between 2019 finalist Menengai Oilers and Nakuru RFC.

Host Impala Saracens will face Nondies at 4:00 PM while the final match on the schedule will the clash between defending Champions KCB Rugby and Kenya Harlequin.

Impala Floodlit Tournament makes a long-awaited return after two-year hiatus occasioned by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The three-weekend knock-out tournament will run from 29 October 29 2022. Day two will be on 5 November and the finals will be played on 12 November 2022.

Early birds tickets for day one and two will retail at kshs. 300 while at the gates, tickets will sell at kshs. 400.  On the final day, advanced tickets will sell at kshs. 400 while at the gate tickets will cost 500.

The tournament that ushers in the Kenya Cup season was last played in 2019 with KCB Rugby winning the third successive floodlit title after a 23-9 win over Menengai Oilers.

Oilers were making their maiden appearance and had eliminated Kenya Harlequins and host Impala to get to the final.

In 2021 the tournament didn’t take place due to the ban on contact sports following the COVID-19 pandemic that hit the world. In  2021 it did not happen with teams resorting to facing off in friendlies ahead of the season.

Impala Saracens squad for Floodies

: 1. Discent Ekisa, 2. Maxwell Otieno 3. Brian Ochieng, 4. Karl Siambe, 5. Henry Rabat, 6. Valentino Cosmas, 7. Elkeans Musonye, 8. Aaron Adhanja, 9. Patrick Mutuku, 10. Johnson Waiganjo, 11. Derrick Kinyari, 12 Daniel Dindi, 13. Alvin Marube, 14. Timothy Makiya, 15. Churchill Obat

Replacements: Evans Omondi, Waren Akaranga, Billy Arigi, Victor Imela, Paul Mutsami, Patrick Muli, Sammy Maina, Quinto Ongo

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top