Cantona starts as Kabras RFC change 6 for Rai Derby against Oilers

Kabras in a scrum contest against Homeboyz. Photo Courtesy/ Joseph Likuyani for Kabras

Kabras RFC have made six changes and positional switches for their match against Menengai Oilers slated for Kakamega Showground on Saturday.

Ephrahim Oduor paves way for Asuman Mugerwa who is back at the front row. Mugerwa links up with Eugene Sifuna and Edward Mwaura who is in to face his former employers Oilers.

The unchanged second row has David Bunduki partnering with in-form Brian Juma who has scored in each game his has played in this season.

William Mwanji’s place has been take by Patrick Lumumba and he patners with George Nyambua and Jeanson Misoga it the backrow.

Brian Tanga is out of the squad and his place is take by Dan Angwech and Barry Robinson retains his role as the fly-half.

Lamec Ambetsa’s absence sees Humphrey Asirikwa on the left wing, Mathias Osimbo paves the way for Alfred Orege and Ntabeni Dukisa moves to the midfield to cover Derrick Ashihundu’s void.

Eric Cantona gets his second start this time round. Gabriel Adero is set to make his first Kenya Cup appearance for Kabras and Andrew Wangila has returned to face his former side.

Teddy Akala, Emmanuel Otieno, Ephraim Oduor, Hillary Odhiambo, Collins Indeche
And Brian Mutua form the bench.

Kabras RFC squad

  1. Edward Mwaura
  2. Eugene Sifuna
  3. Asuman Mugerwa
  4. David Bunduki
  5. Brian Juma
  6. Patrick Lumumba
  7. George Nyambua
  8. Jeanson Misoga
  9. Dan Angwech
  10. Barry Robinson
  11. Humphrey Asiligwa
  12. Walter Okoth
  13. Ntabeni Dukisa
  14. Alfred Orege
  15. Eric Cantona
  16. Teddy Akala
  17. Emmanuel Otieno
  18. Ephraim Oduor
  19. Hillary Odhiambo
  20. Gabriel Adero
  21. Collins Indeche
  22. Andrew Wangila
  23. Brian Mutua


  1. Gabriel Adero (C)
  2. Geoffrey Shitambasi
  3. Emmanuel Otieno
  4. Andrew Wangila
  5. Hillary Odhiambo
  6. Collins Indeche
  7. Thomas Simiyu
  8. Biden Hayo
  9. Collins Osore
  10. Jackson Sketa
  11. Victor Otieno
  12. Darel Omondi
  13. Brian Kiptoo
  14. Griffins Chao
  15. Bede Enonda
  16. Gibson Perez
  17. Steve Oluoch
  18. Mike Mureithi
  19. Fredrick Pwoka
  20. Fortune Aturo
  21. Clinton Litali
  22. Roy Maruti
  23. Paul Abuto

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top