MMUST squad for Kabarak clash revealed

MMUST RFC head coach John Asila has named his squad that will take on Kabarak in match that will be played at Kabarak University grounds on February 3, 2024.

Josephat Omulefu will start at fullback and will be joined by Sam Maboni on the right wing and Musa Mugandi in the left wing.

Ian Oduor and Kelvin Bukhala will pair in the midfield.

Veron Kaburu will start at scrum-half with Washington Ombima joining him in the play-making role at fly-half position.

Upfront, the duo of Javan Orlando and Collins Ngoko start as props with Caleb Owino being named as hooker. The backrow features Ramadhan Abdalla, Brian Ndeda and Paywick Munoko.

Churchill Oyugi and former Bungoma High lock Calvin Wabuyele,  partner in the engine room.

Replacements include Ishmael Karanja, Daniel Mukambi, Mohammed Sadala, Benson Mwata, Brian Luseka, Kevin Abuga, Bevon Okoth, Paul Odongo, Edmond Omondi and Bush Maxwell.

MMUST Starters

1. Javan Orlando 2. Caleb Owino 3. Collins Ngoko 4. Churchill Oyugi 5. Calvin Wabuyele 6. Ramadhan Abdalla 7. Brian Ndeda 8. Patrick Munoko 9. Veron Kaburu 10. Washington Ombima 11. Musa Mugandi 12. Ian Oduor 13. Kelvin Bukhala 14. Sam Maboni 15. Joseph at Omulefu


16. Ishmael Karanja 17. Daniel Mukambi 18. Muhammed Sadala 19. Benson Mwata 20. Brian Luseka 21. Kevin Abuga 22. Bevon Okoth 23. Paul Odongo 24. Edmondson Omondi 25.Bush Maxwell

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top