Impala RFC squad for Daystar Falcons clash

Impala head coach Oscar Osir has named his squad that will battle it out with in-form Daystar Falcons in a match that will be played at Impala Grounds 3pm.

Warren Akaranga has been named as loosehead prop with Brian Ochieng being at the tight head. Joshua Matasi will start as the hooker.

Leon Onduso will partner with Victor Imela in the second row.

Billy Arigi earns the nod at blindside flank with long serving Cosmas Valentino starting as the open side flanker. Onesmus Kinyanjui has been named as number eight.

Benjamin Madaga and Emmanuel Okeya pair in the play-making role. Peter Wabwire will run out for the home team as outside center and he partners former Moi University man, Derrick Kinyari in the midfield.

Elvis Oroko has been named in the left wing as Quinto Ongo man the right.

The bench is nothing short of experience and it features notable names like Discent Ekisa and Churchill Obat. Others in the bench include Clinton Musonye, Jerald Wire, Tariq Ngige and Timothy Makiya.

Impala RFC Starters

1. Warren Akaranga 2. Joshua Matasi 3. Brian Ochieng 4. Leon Onduso 5.Victor Imela 6. Billy Arigi 7. Cosmas Valentino 8. Onesmus Kinyanjui 9. Benjamin Madaga 10. Emmanuel Okeya 11. Elvis Oroko 12. Derrick Kinyari 13. Peter Wabwire 14. Quinto Ongo 15. Patrick Murutu


16. Jerald Wire 17. Discent Ekisa 18. Tariq Ngige 19. Brian Owino 20. Brian Owino 21. Evans Omondi 22. Clinton Musonye 23. Churchill Obat 24. Timothy Makiya

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top