Eric Shirley Shield final: KCB vs Kabras matchday squads

Kabras RFC vs Blak Blad. Photo Courtesy/Kabras RFC media
Kabras RFC vs Blak Blad. Photo Courtesy/Kabras RFC media

KCB II are gearing up to defend their Eric Shirley Shield title against Kabras RFC II at KCB Sports Club on Saturday, March 11th, at 1:00 pm.

KCB have selected a strong squad, with a mix of experienced and new players. Leading the charge for KCB II will be the likes of Jack Adero, George Asin, and Derrick Juma, who have been consistent performers throughout the season. Emmanuel Silungi and Martin Owilla are in the second row.

In the back row, Manaseh Oduor, Elly Mukaizi and Bramwel Kilwakewill provide the necessary aggression and support to the team’s attack.

The halfback combination of Ishmael Goro and Brian Wahinya will look to control the game’s tempo, while Bob Muhati and Festus Shiasi will be tasked with midfield duties.

Billy Omondi, Geoffrey Okwatch and Elphas Adunga will provide the much-needed speed and agility in the backline, with Fidel Maina, Dennis Waithaka, and Godfrey Otieno coming off the bench to make an impact.

On the other hand, Kabras have named a formidable team, with Gibson Perez, Samuel Wafula, and Geoffrey Shitambasi leading the charge in the front row.

Shem Joseph and David Bunduki will provide the bulk and experience in the second row, while John Baraka, Patrick Lumumba, and Biden Hayo will be the men to watch in the back row.

Felix Bukhutse and Valerian Tendwa will control the game from the half-back positions, with Bede Enonda, Humphrey Asirikwa and Flavian Otiyo looking to make an impact in the backline.

KCB II will need to be at their best to defend their title against a strong Kabras side. It promises to be an exciting match, with both teams looking to stamp their authority on the game from the outset.

KCB ESS final squad

1.Jack Adero, 2. George Asin 3. Derrick Juma 4. Emmanuel Silungi 5. Martin Owilla 6. Manaseh Oduor, 7. Elly Mukaizi 8. Bramwel Kilwake 9. Ishmael Goro, 10. Brian Wahinya 11.Billy Omondi, 12. Bob Muhati 13. Festus Shiasi 14. Geoffrey Okwatch 15. Elphas Adunga

16. Fidel Maina, 17. Dennis Waithaka, 18.Godfrey Otieno, 19. Kolian Persian, 20. Rocky Aguko, 21. Bramwel Omondi, 22. Arthur Owira 23. Smith Muhoya

Kabras ESS Final squad

1.Gibson Perez 2.Samuel Wafula 3.Geoffrey Shitambasi 4.Shem Joseph 5.David Bunduki 6.John Baraka 7. Patrick Lumumba 8.Biden Hayo 9.Felix Bukhutse 10.Valerian Tendwa 11.Bede Enonda 12.Hillary Salano 13.Alvin Mutachi 14. Humphrey Asirikwa 15. Flavian Otiyo

16. Mike Omondi 17.Fortune Arturo 18.Jacktone Osoo 19. Thomas Simiyu 20. Collins Indeche 21.Warren Kamadi 22. James Olela 23. David Williams

Most Popular

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top