Embu 7s Dream Team

Strathmore Leos. Photo Courtesy/Embur Rugby Media.

The Embu 7s Team of the Tournament has been announced days after the conclusion of the event held at Njukiri Grounds.

Varsity side Strathmore Leos dominated the entire Embu 7s tournament with their great display of rugby as they challenged all their opponents and won all their matches to retain the title. They whipped Menengai 26-0 in the final.

Embu 7s dominance

The champions have seen five of their players being featured in the dream team dubbed Super 7. Only two players named in the super team belong to their rivals and the sevens circuit defending champions Menengai Oilers.

Two players who featured for Kenya 7s in the World 7s Series -Brunson Madigu who plays for the Strathmore Leos and Denis Abukuse from the Oilers have been listed in the 2023 Embu 7s super team.

Nygel Amaitsa who was named Embu 7s Most Valuable Player is in the team.

Embu 7s Super team

Brunson Madigu – Strathmore Leos.
Denis Abukuse – Menengai Oilers.
Gabriel Ayimba – Strathmore Leos.
Barnabas Owuor – Strathmore Leos.
Nygel Amaitsa – Strathmore Leos.
Matoka Matoka – Strathmore Leos.
Beldad Ogeta – Menengai Oilers.

Africa’s premier rugby website covering the latest Rugby news, results, transfers, fixtures. Get Kenya Rugby News and from the rest of the Unions.

Copyright Β© 2023 Powered by Scrummage Barber and SAFGAK Limited

To Top